David Bowie – sincere seeker?

%22David Bowie mural%22 by Louise McLaren. Adapted from Flickr Creative Commons

Brixton Bowie mural  – adapted from Flickr Creative Commons by Louise McLaren

With the recent news of David Bowie’s passing I felt drawn to look a little deeper into his spiritual quest and found it as moving as his music through the decades. There’s more to the story than a blog can contain, and as with his art there were many transitions. So in my piece I’ve picked up on a couple of points of particular interest to me, about his relationship to prayer generally and the Lord’s Prayer specifically.

The blog has been published on the Huffington Post UK and is entitled: “David Bowie – Pop Icon, Film Star…and Spiritual seeker”.

If you enjoy reading this piece of writing, please consider voting for my campaign as “a voice for spirituality, religion and healing”  in the “Lifestyle + Health and Social Care” category of the 2016 UK Blog Awards.

Thank you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Culture and belief, Uncategorized

Author:Tony Lobl

I write and edit articles on spirituality from the perspective of the practice of Christian Science as an Associate Editor for the Christian Science periodicals. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the teachings of Christian Science transformed my life and re-shaped my career.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think!