Can We Quieten The ‘Tick Tock’ Of Our Body Clock?

My latest article on Huffington Post UK takes a look at the race against time, and how spiritual thinking can challenge that. It is entitled “How Beholden Are We To Our Body Clock?”.

©Glowimages - model for illustrative purposes only

©Glowimages – model for illustrative purposes only

Here is an excerpt:

But does our physiology always have to be at the beck and call of time? What if we could quieten the ticking of our body clocks through gaining a more spiritual sense of ourselves?

That’s what has worked for me while criss-crossing time zones for the past 25 years. Or, as I gratefully confided to a neighbouring passenger on a recent trans-Atlantic trip: “I don’t do jet lag!”

At the time I was on the first of three flights which took me from America’s West Coast to an important meeting in the UK, 24 hours later. Despite having virtually no sleep I remained fully alert throughout the meeting and simply went to bed at my usual time later that night.

How did that happen?

(Read more…!)

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Healing, Healing Prayer, Health

Author:Tony Lobl

I write and speak on spirituality from my perspective as a Christian Science practitioner. I am also an Associate Editor for the Christian Science periodicals. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the impact of spirituality on health caught my attention and re-shaped my career.

If you want to keep updated...

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think!

