A message to the media in times of change

In times of uncertainty and change this is a nice message to the media and to all of us from my Merseyside colleague Irene Hall. It has been published in the Liverpool Daily Post today, in its last week as a daily print newspaper. 

Thinkstock/Hemera Technologies/Photos.com

BIG changes are afoot this year – maybe in your life, and certainly in the life of this newspaper. We don’t always know where change will take us, and it can seem the way ahead is dark. But divine Love will be with us, each step of the way.

A much-loved hymn (often sung in Christian Science church services) by Anna Waring begins:

“In heavenly Love abiding, No change my heart shall fear;
“And safe is such confiding, For nothing changes here.
“The storm may roar without me, My heart may low be laid;
“But God is round about me, And can I be dismayed.”

The Bible assures us that prophecies may fail, but not Love. “Love never fails”.

So, we don’t need to fear change. Love will always be there.

My own local newspaper The Kingston Informer gave up the ghost last year, both as a paper and online, so I know how disorienting such change can feel. But the good news is that the Daily Post is continuing online. And they are retaining Irene as one of four writers who will contribute a Thought for the Week on a monthly basis.

Thanks Daily Post and keep sharing these good thought, Irene!

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Media

Author:Tony Lobl

I write and speak on spirituality from my perspective as a Christian Science practitioner. I am also an Associate Editor for the Christian Science periodicals. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the impact of spirituality on health caught my attention and re-shaped my career.

If you want to keep updated...

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Let me know what you think!

