Healing prayer narrative – spiritual healing of breast cancer

What is a healing prayer narrative? Immediately below is a link to the narrative of a prayer-based healing found on the internet.  (Click here for a more in-depth explanation of why we are highlighting it on this blog.)

Healing of cancer (from Frost Illustrated)  Today, let me tell you a story about a very dear friend who was not my patient, but was healed at the beautiful gate. Several years ago, she was told that she had incurable breast cancer. In fact, she related to me that when the doctors gave her this overwhelming diagnosis, they also gave her a box of tissues, expecting her to breakdown, cry and give up…..  (More)  [The healing account starts about halfway down the page!]

My favourite quote in this healing narrative: “If you, my readers, are experiencing illness that seems to be hopeless, I suggest that you reach out to that innermost power that is within you and has been left with us through the spirit of Jesus Christ. You no longer have to weep!”

For Christian Science healing narratives, please click here.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Prayer for Healing, Spiritual healing

Author:Tony Lobl

I write and speak on spirituality from my perspective as a Christian Science practitioner. I am also an Associate Editor for the Christian Science periodicals. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the impact of spirituality on health caught my attention and re-shaped my career.

If you want to keep updated...

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Healing prayer narrative – spiritual healing of breast cancer”

  1. Philip Wylie
    September 6, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    The beautiful ‘favourite quote’ is a wonderful example of a modern take on on original language without losing any of its impact.

  2. January 19, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    Hello,

    My name is Jillian and I represent the Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance, a leading web resource for those affected by malignant mesothelioma. I recently started to contribute to their blog as the spiritual and energy-healing writer. I’m interested in guest blogging for your site, christiansciencecomsuk.wordpress.com and offering you a piece on the importance of spiritual complementary care during one’s journey through cancer treatment. Please email me at your earliest convenience.

    Love & light,

    Jillian

    Jillian McKee
    MCA Blog Contributor
    Community Outreach Coordinator
    Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance

Let me know what you think!

