Healing prayer narrative – a teenager healed of Sepsis

What is a prayer healing narrative?  Immediately below is a link to the narrative of a prayer-based healing found on the internet.  (Click here for a more in-depth explanation of why we are highlighting it on this blog.)

Healing of sepsis, a blood infection (from Vicupdates “the chronicles of a clinical assistant tackling apathy, anguish, and awe, on a daily basis”)  Last year in April, I became deathly ill with sepsis a blood infection that harbored within my port. It was during that time I decided that I would never be healed and God just didn’t have that within his plan for me…  (Read “Healing” from Vicupdates) [Please note that this blogger has Christian rock playing in the background of her blog, so don’t be mystified when you hear music, if you click on the link!]

My favourite quote in this healing narrative: “I have found that sometimes we put God in a box, and we make the God we serve a reflection of man instead of us being a reflection of God. I am starting to realize that it’s not about having a fallen earth while we’re here but it’s about bringing God’s kingdom to earth. It’s about realizing that we’re built to expect the supernatural and to begin praying and seeing the supernatural happen here on earth. What is in heaven can be, and should be here on earth. I am a blessed daughter of an incredible King! And I intend to continue living out a testimony of that because most of all, I long to reflect God and his goodness.”

For Christian Science healing narratives, please click here.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Prayer for Healing, Spiritual healing

Author:Tony Lobl

I write and speak on spirituality from my perspective as a Christian Science practitioner. I am also an Associate Editor for the Christian Science periodicals. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the impact of spirituality on health caught my attention and re-shaped my career.

If you want to keep updated...

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Healing prayer narrative – a teenager healed of Sepsis”

  1. September 2, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    Thanks for posting a review to my site! God is so good! And to HIM be the glory! God bless!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Prayer for healing…narrative 1 – a teenager healed of Sepsis | "Oh, Lord, Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood" – what Christian Science is, and what it isn't! -- Topsy.com - September 2, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Keith Wommack, Tony Lobl. Tony Lobl said: Prayer for healing…narrative 1 – a teenager healed of Sepsis: http://wp.me/pKuDK-ax […]

Let me know what you think!

