Is healing still possible to God? Photos of a simple (UK) church pin-board that says it all!

(Please note that this might take a few seconds to upload!)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Christian Science, Christianity, Prayer for Healing, Spiritual healing

Author:Tony Lobl

I write on spirituality and health for a diversity of online media outlets, from my perspective as a Christian Science practitioner. I have been published by the Independent, the Washington Post, the Guardian, E-Hospice, MindBodyGreen and The Christian Science Monitor and I post regularly on the Huffington Post UK and BuzzFeed. In addition to writing and broadcast appearances I enjoy engaging with journalists, academics, health professionals and government officials about the possibilities for improving health outcomes through a greater emphasis on spirituality in healthcare and social care. I've also greatly valued the many opportunities I have had to travel globally for my church and to meet people around the world. My wife Jenny and I spent 10 years in Boston, USA, before returning to London in 2002, to take on a role as the media and legislative liaison for Christian Science in the UK and the Republic of Ireland. I studied at the University of Surrey earning a BSc Hons Degree in Modern Mathematics before the impact of spirituality on health caught my attention and re-shaped my career.

If you want to keep updated...

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Is healing still possible to God? Photos of a simple (UK) church pin-board that says it all!”

  1. November 30, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    Brilliant way to make visible the history of healing among congregation members. How inspiring!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Is healing still possible to God? Photos of a simple (UK) church pin-board that says it all! | "Oh, Lord, Please Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood"- what Christian Science is, and what it isn't! -- Topsy.com - November 29, 2010

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Christian Science cs, Tony Lobl. Tony Lobl said: Is healing still possible to God? Photos of a simple (UK) church pin-board that says it all! : http://wp.me/pKuDK-NC [...]

Let me know what you think!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,716 other followers

